noobplease.blogg.se

Lumeris endless space 2 guide
Lumeris endless space 2 guide











And to be clear I'm not new to the franchise or the genre, I'm an avid Endless Legend player and played Endless Space before as well. There is no reason one faction should consistently have that high of an advantage over all other factions. Something is very wrong with the Lumeris AI right now, whether it's their colonization by Dust, or something different entirely. While all AI seem to have zero penalty from overcolonization, the Lumeris in my current game has over 25 systems compared to the others having maybe 9, and myself having 12. It's as if they have zero expansion penalty, whereas I'm juggling approval as soon as I get over 6 or 7 Colonies due to the (very flawed and VERY limiting) overcolonization penalty system in this game.

lumeris endless space 2 guide

Even when playing expansion focused and militaristic Nations, I can't seem to keep up with them even when i rush colonies from early game as quick as I can. While I've only sunk my teeth into about 4 or 5 games so far, In every single game they have been ahead of all other AI factions by 100 within the first 3 turns,and a minimum of 400 points by Turn 30. I don't think they're broken for players, but I do think something is wrong with the AI when playing the Lumeris. Not to mention the colonization tech that should not have been split into so many techs over different eras, greatly limiting colonization even by the Lumeris. The politics system is also always hanging over your head like a wild card and I hope it's more clearly explained.Įdit: And yes, the colonization cost does scale up. I also seldom had enough money left for buyouts, which forced me to invest a lot in manufacturing buildings. Not to mention that repairing and upgrading ships is very costly and captured planets do not necessarily have pacifists, meaning you don't always get dust bonuses everywhere. Even after I researched the tech to reduce the penalty, approvals still remained average.

lumeris endless space 2 guide

That means even if I have lots of dust to purchase planets, I can't afford to do so without check as the penalty escalates very fast.

lumeris endless space 2 guide

However, I don't think they are OPed with their planet dust purchases because throughout most of the game, the expansion penalty kept my approval at very average levels (around 50-60%). Just finished a Lumeris game and yes, they have a powerful start.













Lumeris endless space 2 guide